ready for spring

I am so ready for spring.  I cannot wait to shed my down jacket, my big old Sorel boots, and my collection of thermals.  It has been warming up, but we have been on a roll of spring/winter storms for the past few weeks and are expecting another one tomorrow. 

I just want to be sun-kissed again! 

All in good time I guess, since our first crocus have sprouted and are just starting to bloom.  I shot this photo yesterday morning as the sun was coming up (obviously I have been playing around with it).

Sportsglutton and I are going to break out our fire pit this evening before the next storm comes in, so I will try to get some sort of fun grilling recipe up tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

