what we’ve been up to

The end of our summer consisted of a two-week whirlwind trip – I covered 10 states in seven of those days.  Then school started up again and life is as busy as ever… I just keep thinking that next semester, my last semester, will be cake after this one (please keep your fingers crossed for me, hopefully I did not just jinx myself). 

The first weekend after school started up, we headed to Idaho for the Grand Teton Brewery release party on Friday night, then camped in Grand Teton National Park (across Idaho’s border in Wyoming) on Saturday night. 

Idaho and Wyoming are beautiful, but we did not get to spend nearly enough time in either place… spring break camping trip perhaps?  We snapped a few pics of Grand Teton National Park from our campsite and a few shots of the Snake River on our way home (definitely scoped out some campgrounds for another camping weekend – so many trips, so little time).  I hope you enjoy my photos (just as an fyi, they play in reverse with the Snake River photos first)! Maybe some day soon I’ll post some projects or recipes again… promise.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

